First Full Day In The Coop, They Left A Present

Well, after some work last night I got all the chickens into the coop.  The only two that didn’t go willingly were Poppy and Seed.  They were content to sleep up in the rafters of the coop run.  I had to pluck them off and put them through the pop door.  Seed flailed a little, I didn’t get good hand placements around the wings.  Poppy was not pleased at first.  She pecked my gloved hand a few times.  Not hard however.  Though once I had her, she didn’t put up any further fight.  Well I get home tonight and Lauren informs me we need to go to the coop.  They were all in the coop, perched up on the same perch warm and snug.  I look into a nesting box and we have our first egg! So exciting.  Here is a shot of the egg!

Our first egg!

Luigi carefully inspects the egg for us.

 

Come back again soon to get more updates!

-Chicken Wrangler Danny

Leave a Reply

